Reviews

Real Client Reviews & Testimonials

 

As shown on AVVO.COM


  •   Highly Recommend Bert Cohen 5.0 stars Posted by anonymous
    April 2, 2019

Bert recently represented me and did a FANTASTIC job. I found Bert to be very knowledgeable and compassionate about my situation. He always made time to take my calls or respond to my emails to answer any questions that I had. He was very thorough and made sure to walk through each scenario and possible outcome. The Judge even commented on the great deal that Bert and negotiated. I would definitely recommend Bert and his services to anyone in need of them.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.Hired attorney Bert W. Cohen’s response: “Thank you. I greatly appreciate it!” 


  •  best lawyer ive ever met 5.0 stars Posted by marcus  July 9, 2019

I hired bert cohen for a complicated case or to me it was. he awnsered any and all questions and explained all possible outcomes. he took the time to have me understand what I did not and was not afraid to stand up for me in court. I am very very happy with the outcome of my case if I had hired someone else I would have been in bad shape. I cant say enough how grateful me and my family are for him and how honest and professional he is. ive met a lot of lawyers and he is the most honest and professional around will only recommend or use him in the future. thanks so much bert good job.


  • Bert is the Best 5.0 stars

Posted by Betrum
July 30, 2019

Bert took a case for me that was outside of his normal work, and helped me immensely to come out on top. He is professional, honest (even if its not what you want to hear), was fair on pricing and always available. Bert was recommended to me and I'd recommend him to anyone.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.Hired attorney Bert W. Cohen’s response: “Thank you for the review. I am very happy with you for the great result we got!” 


  •  Great professional!! 5.0 stars Posted by anonymous 

July 18, 2019 Bert worked tirelessly to ensure the best possible outcome on my behalf, and I can't thank him enough.
He did a excellent work, quick responses and attention to details.
I couldn’t believe when the prosecutor agreed that the case should be settled out of court. I really appreciate his negotiating skills and advice on the matter.
Thank you Bert!!

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.Hired attorney Bert W. Cohen’s response: “Thanks for the great review. I will add that the record on your case is not only restricted but sealed as well, meaning if someone goes to the courthouse to look up your case, he or she will see nothing at all!” 


 Look no further 5.0 stars Posted by Brett 


September 13, 2018 I consulted with two other attorneys prior to hiring Mr. Cohen. Neither of them said it would even be possible to have my offense removed from my record. Mr. Cohen did not promise it would be expunged....but he delivered! Not only is my record clear, the fine I paid was less than half that of the original charges...More This review is from a person who hired this attorney.Hired attorney Bert W. Cohen’s response: “Thank you. It was a pleasure and honor to represent you. I appreciate the great review!”


  • Simple, straightforward, trustworthy 5.0 stars Posted by Max

June 10, 2018 Mr.Cohen was the best lawyer I have ever hired. I had two traffic court violations and with his help one was reduced and the other was dissmisssed. Before court, Mr.Cohen called me and made sure I had everything ready. He made sure I totally understood what was going to happen and everything that would be envolved in the case. Bert is a highly skilled lawyer and with a quick phone call to him you would certainly gather the same opinion I have gained from working with him.This review is from a person who hired this attorney.Hired attorney 


  • Need a great Defense lawyer? look no further. Bert Cohen is the one to hire 5.0 stars Posted by anonymous 

June 10, 2018 I hired Bert Cohen last winter to represent my 18 year old son who had been involved in his first Automobile accident. Our family was very nervous not knowing what would happen in court. I am pleased to say that Bert facilitated a very positive outcome for my nervous teenager! (and his Parents) Bert is knowledgeable and professional in all dealings with clients and the legal system. I can't praise him enough for the way he handled...More This review is from a person who hired this attorney.Hired attorney


  • Best Attorney in Atlanta 5.0 starsPosted by Andi F.

June 4, 2018 Bert represented me in a matter back in 1994, and did such a brilliant job, that I have been referring people to him for over 20 years. I can say, with all certainty, that Bert is the best attorney to have in your corner no matter what the issue is. He is kind, considerate, compassionate, and treats everyone with dignity and respect. In addition to those attributes, Bert is a phenomenal lawyer with amazing experience and insight. On more...More This review is from a person who hired this attorney.Hired attorney Bert W. Cohen’s response: “Thank you. I really appreciate the review and your referrals!”


  • A Lawyer You can trust 5.0 stars Posted by anonymous

May 24, 2018 We were fortunate to have Mr. Bert Cohen represent us. From the outset, he took the time to listen to us, I felt that he provided us very candid advice, and took the time to explain all aspects of the situation, and ultimately pursued an approach that got us the best outcome in the circumstances. Mr. Cohen was always available & responsive when we needed to talk to him.This review is from a person who hired this attorney.Hired attorney


  • Bert Cohen review 5.0 stars Posted by Richard 

January 10, 2018 I highly recommend Attorney Bert Cohen. I am a retired homicide detective with a local police agency. I have known Mr. Cohen for 15 years. He has opposed me in court before in serious cases; to include Murder and Armed Robbery cases. Mr. Cohen is sharp, aggressive, and very effective. He does his job very well. Additionally, because I know how great Mr. Cohen is at what he does, I have entrusted Mr. Cohen to represent a close...More This review is from a person who hired this attorney.Hired attorney Bert W. Cohen’s response: “Thank you for the review. It was an honor to me that you entrusted me to handle this matter


  • The best5.0 starsPosted by Brian 

October 10, 2017 Bert Cohen got justice for me. He actually cared about me. I was taken advantage of by cobb county. Bert put in the time and work that it takes to be a successful for me. He is an honest man that actually cares about people. He is not the typical lawyer that people make fun of every day. He's got a good heart and I really appreciate him. I would recommend him to anybody and everybody that I know. If you want justice and peace please call this man.This review is from a person who hired this attorney.Hired attorney Bert W. Cohen’s response:“Thanks! I am happy with the result we got and that you are satisfied! Thanks for the review.


  • Highly Recommed Bert Cohen5.0 starsPosted by anonymous 

September 25, 2017 I hired Bert to represent a Minor In Possession Case. Bert was the first to answer his own phone on his personal time and remained in direct communication and responsive throughout. He was empathetic to his client and answered many questions. Bert's knowledge of the system was better than other attorney's and he worked expeditiously to get a dismissal. His attentiveness to the details was extremely beneficial. I highly...More This review is from a person who hired this attorney.Hired attorney Bert W. Cohen’s response: “Thanks for the review!”


  • Mr. Cohen is a must have expert if you are in trouble with the law 5.0 stars Posted by Timothy 

July 31, 2017 I consulted with Bert on several criminal cases where I was representing the defendant. Bert is an expert in this area of law. He understands how to work with criminal defendants. He knows how to develop a strategy to obtain the best result possible for the defendant. I strongly recommend Bert.This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.Consulted attorney Bert W. Cohen’s response: “Thanks brother!”


Responsive and Trustworthy representaion 5.0 stars Posted by anonymous 

June 15, 2017 I hired Mr Cohen to represent me in a serious traffic case in Cobb County. I contacted Mr Cohen after and On-line search and he responded to my call promptly. During my initial in-office consultation, Mr Cohen outlined my specific requirements to be completed as pre-trial intervention that enabled him to meet with the prosecutor and request to have my charges reduced with no points on my record and a more reasonable fine. Mr. Cohen...More This review is from a person who hired this attorney.Hired attorney Bert W. Cohen’s response: “Thank you sir!” testimonials client reviews